Lake Bluff Park District
Quick Links
Register Online!
Find Schedules Here
Find, Download & Print Park District Forms
Sign Up for the Park District E-Newsletter
Find us on Facebook Follow Us On TwitterFollow Us On Instagram
Park District Youth License Plate
Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners is composed of seven Lake Bluff Park District residents. The commissioners are elected by residents within the Lake Bluff Park District boundaries for a four year term of office. This policy making board is responsible for establishing and maintaining the District as an entity assuring adequate financing and competent staffing of the District. If residents are interested in becoming a Board Member and interested in the petition and electoral process, please contact Ron Salski, Executive Director, at 847-457-7346.

Ron Salski, Executive Director

Ron Salski
Executive Director

Email Ron Salski

Commissioner Rob Douglass

Rob Douglass
Board President

Year Elected: 2009
Term Ends: 2019
Email Rob Douglass

Commissioner Brock Gordon

Brock Gordon
Vice President

Appointed: 2010
Term Ends: 2021
Email Brock Gordon

Commissioner Bob Wallace

Bob Wallace

Year Appointed: 2012
Term Ends: 2019
Email Bob Wallace

France Pitera

Year Elected: 2017
Term Ends: 2021
Email France Pitera

Commissioner Kauri McKendry

Kauri McKendry

Year Elected: 2017
Term Ends: 2021
Email Kauri McKendry

Commissioner Susan Ehrhard

Susan Ehrhard

Year Elected: 2007
Term Ends: 2019
Email Susan Ehrhard

Commissioner Chris Mosbarger

Chris Mosbarger

Year Elected: 2017
Term Ends: 2021
Email Chris Mosbarger

Resident Committee Members

The Park District is committed to using residents on Board Committees to provide more transparency. These Committee Members gain knowledge on laws, finances, parks, programs and facilities. Currently, the following residents are on the Board Committees:

Resident Committee
Niki Walsh Facilities and Programs Committee
George Russell Parks and Beach Committee
© 2017 Lake Bluff Park District Site Map